Monday Intention: {spirit}

Happy Monday!

My big week of “YES!” went fabulously (with a few cranky exceptions).  I feel like I’m growing a lot right now, and coming into my own…which is exactly what I wanted 30 to be all about.  Today marks exactly one month of 30, and what a month it’s been!

I struggled with finding the exact intention I wanted for this week.  I knew exactly what I wanted to focus on, but the words I thought about: {ritual} {divine} and {Presence} didn’t seem to work.  In the end I chose {spirit}: focusing my attention on the sacred in every day (cultivating mindfulness, creating my own rituals of blessing and gratitude, remembering to meditate and strengthen my connection to the Divine).  I am not a religious person, but I am spiritual, and I find myself called to develop that spirituality into a daily practice.

I hope you have a wonderful week!

One thought on “Monday Intention: {spirit}

  1. I’ve been feeling the pull towards this for a long time. I find it so, so hard to find the time in which I can feel fully present in order to make that connection with that greater power, and when I have the time, I’m so tired it’s the last thing I feel like doing. My current goal in this area is to learn how to read Tarot, after many years and many attempts. I’ve been focusing on simply studying the cards, but lately I’ve been feeling the pull towards doing a reading for myself, which requires more concentration, presence of mind and time. See above. Anyway, good luck with this week’s intention! I’ve been following your journey with great interest, from blog to blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

