Inspiration Tuesday and Month-in-Review

Happy February, everyone! And happy Tuesday!

Today I have two goals:
1. to post another link that inspires me
2. to look back at January and see how it went

…except, I think I’d like to do it in the reverse order πŸ˜›

So…January…how did we do?
My intention for January was {Begin}…basically just to start building habits that supported my dreams. And, in the spirit of beginning:
-I began a regular dance practice (almost-daily…I didn’t dance when I didn’t feel like it). I began this on the 4th of January, and by the end of the month I had danced 24 out of 28 days. Hells. Yes. Go. Me. And, as you know, this practice has already led to pretty incredible personal results. WAHOO!!
-I began two new blog features, namely Inspiration Tuesday and 5Rhythms Friday. And I LOVE them…even when they totally don’t go as planned.

I also checked some things off of my “100 Things To Do in 2011” list (which you can read most of here):
-I changed my handwriting (for real! actually, the writing in the photos…that’s basically my new handwriting. Much more legible than my old writing, trust me)
-I tried a new type of energy work (EFT…SO EASY, and I love it)
-Read a tribe-marketing book (Tribes: We Need You To Lead Us by Seth Godin. Well…I read half of it and then realized that, while I agree with his ideas, I couldn’t handle the soundbyte-y style of the book. I shall try another one later this year)
-I made a vision board:

(It’s a big one, so it was hard to get all in one shot)
-I played a video game (I am KICKING ASS at Singstar for the PS3, which fulfills my rarely-confessed desire to be the lead singer of a band)
-I bought a tarot deck and started learning how to do readings…although I don’t like the cards that are scary, so I may not continue with this…not sure
-I’ve learned the basics of Scrivener, my new novel-writing tool (LOVE IT!!), and I’ve started learning my video camera
-I’ve been trying to listen to my body’s intuition
-I’ve let my eyebrows grow in (although I don’t know if I’m going to keep them grown out…I’m not sure)
-I’ve tried Shiva Nata (I want to try it again, but with music as per a fellow Goddess’s suggestion…it’s a little dry without music)
-And, finally, I’ve built a makeup collection…because I like makeup and I deserve to be able to wear it when I feel like it and to have options!

Wow…not bad at all for one month! I am impressed! πŸ˜€

My intention for February (subject to change as we move into the month) is {Open}. Open to new experiences, open to possibility and to opportunity in my business as well as my life in general (for example, a friend sent me a link to a space in Halifax that is renting an ideal room for 1/5 of the price of the room I had been considering!Β  I have never found a room so inexpensive, and that’s including when I was working at a Rec Centre and got 50% off the rental fees for their multipurpose room….so now I want to DO something about it!). I assume this month will involve much moving through resistance and fear…I’m hoping that my dance practice will help me with this!

And now, to continue the inspiration: A Reminder.

http://www.rootsofshe.com/2011/01/jenn-do-not-let-this-universe-regret.html

Amen.

Have a good week!

Leave a Reply

