Inspiration Tuesday!

It’s Tuesday!

Oh my…today I have several things to share with you! I know, right?! Awesomesauce! (is a great word)

First, let’s take a moment to bask in the utter amazingness that is the Nederlands Dans Theatre. This company is known for their ground-breaking, risk-taking, completely incredible work, and its companies like them that make me so grateful for Youtube so that I can bask in the awesomeness without investing in transatlantic flights.

Here is the latest video from the main company:

And here is footage from their second company, aptly named Nederlands Dans Theatre II (I LOVE THIS ONE SO MUCH!!!!)

See? Aren’t they completely and utterly fantastic?! They take my breath away!

On another note, here is a blog post that has me thinking. A lot. Oddly, I was already thinking about this this week, and this post came along and sort of said “Yes, this is a good thing to be thinking about right now.”

Here is the divine Havi Brooks talking about tools and what they mean for her…and why they are important even if they seem totally off the wall. I’ll be thinking about my tools today, and I may very well post a little post about it later on…or tomorrow…or something…we’ll see ๐Ÿ˜›

Incidentally, I am completely loving Havi’s blog. I highly suggest that you shuffle on over there because every time *I* read it I end up going “YES! YES YES YES! YEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSS!” and doing a funny little dance. ๐Ÿ˜€

OK, Tuesday mission accomplished…go and explore! And if you find anything that inspires you, please send it my way!

xox

Meg

One thought on “Inspiration Tuesday!

  1. Pingback: Inspiration Tuesday! | Spirit Moves Dance

Leave a Reply

