The Dancing Mamas Tribe!

Hello, my darlings!

I am SO RIDICULOUSLY EXCITED to announce the class that was 2.5 years in the making…

THE DANCING MAMAS TRIBE!!!


The Dancing Mamas Tribe is weekly time, space, and permission to show up with your little one(s) in tow and do your own dance with other mamas. No choreography. No follow-the-leader. No nursery rhymes. No experience necessary. No such thing as “a bad dancer.” Just music, space, and a totally judgement-free zone where all dance is welcome and all dancers are perfect just as they are.  Babywearing and nursing completely welcome. Diaper changes expected.

Come get your groove back with other mamas!

5-Week Introduction (Hello, World!)
Tuesdays 9-10:15am starting April 12. Drop-ins completely and utterly welcome any time!
At The Nexus Center, 5663 Cornwallis St, Unit 104, Halifax
(Across the street from Dee Dee’s, through the iron gates)

First time FREE, then $10/visit (including your little one(s))

Want to know more about what I do? Have any questions?
Visit http://www.spiritmovesdance.com/, or email meg(at)spiritmovesdance(dot)com
I’d love to hear from you, and I hope to see you on the dance floor!

18 thoughts on “The Dancing Mamas Tribe!

    • DO IT!!!

      I wondered about doing something similar in the past (lunchtime office dance parties), but I wasn’t working in an office at the time and wasn’t sure how to start it up from the outside. So I let it go for the time being, and then I forgot about it. You just reminded me! I’m going to put it back on my list of future-things to think about. I think it’s a MARVELOUS idea and could be so completely awesome…and NEEDED. Do it do it do it!!!! YAY!!!!!!

  1. Pingback: The “So, what kind of dance do you teach?” phenomenon… | Spirit Moves Dance

    • Thank you so much, lovely Dionne!
      Someday…I don’t know exactly how or when…I will figure out how to create a dancing circle over the internet. And then we will have magical Dancing Goddess parties. You mark my words!
      xoxox

  2. Yay!!!
    Was very fantastically led to your site and you have made my day brighter!!!! I am a dance teacher and my name is Meg (so instant connection ; )
    I think this is fabulous, fantastic and gives me hope the world is becoming a better place!!
    We have what we call kitty dance dance party almost every day, we crank up the tunes and my honey me and our cat Mr. Brair break out into dancing, I think everyone should include spontaneous dance parties into their day!!
    Congrats on bringing more light into the world!!!

    • Hi Meg! (hehe)
      Wow! Thank you so much for your comment! I’m glad you found me! (Very fantastically, huh? I’d love to hear that story!)
      What kind of dance do you teach? I LOVE that you have kitty dance parties every day!

      …I am now Twitter-following you. Where else do you hang out online?

      🙂
      Meg

Leave a Reply

