Inspiration Tuesday: Magic Everywhere!

Happy Tuesday!

Oh, my dears, sooooooo much magic on the Internets this week. I’m so excited to share it with you!

To start things off, here is a video that’s been sitting in my bookmarks folder for MONTHS. I don’t know why I haven’t shared it yet. But here it is:

(Not an official NASA video, but it SHOULD be)

Here is a beautiful post by Kyeli, of The Connection Revolution: Emerging from the Fire Anew. My favourite part:

My friend and coach, Mark Silver, gave me a beautiful metaphor: trauma is being forged. You’re heated up and beaten down. And now, I’m in the cold water with steam rising up all around me.

Yes. LOVE.
Pace and Kyeli are awesome. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again. And Kyeli always seems to write things that speak right to my heart. ❤

Here is a quietly magical post by Rachael Maddox, who is one half of the Madward Adventures equation. She and her partner Brian have just set off to bike across the US. Yes, really. This post was written a few days before they set off. You can check out their blog for updates from the road (SO COOL!!!!).

Next, Already Pretty has the self-proclaimed mission of “helping you recognize your own beauty, one post at a time.” (YES! YES YES YES!!!!). In this post, Sally McGraw talks about health, and how it is really none of her business whether someone is healthy…no matter what they weigh, and how weight really doesn’t have a lot to do with health (THANK YOU!!!).

Speaking of prettiness, my favourite Goddess, Goddess Leonie, has an article posted over at Kind Over Matter. “I Thought I Wasn’t Beautiful” pretty much rocks my world.

Now, here is a lengthy and completely awesome article that was sent to me by TWO people this week: How to Steal Like an Artist (and 9 other things nobody told me). Take a few minutes and read the whole thing, because it’s magnificent! (and thank you to my darling Matthew and the lovely Kerry for sending this to me!)

Pam from Escape From Cubicle Nation posted this week in honour of her son’s 6th birthday, and the result is beautiful. I am adding it to my “HELP!” folder so that I remember all the great things about parenthood (because sometimes I forget).

(Seriously, HOW could I forget with this much cuteness in front of me?! It’s a mystery!)

Also going in the HELP! folder are the following posts by The Happiest Mom:

Melting Down Mom?

7 “Stop the Meltdown” mantras for moms

…because no matter what you think, at least 90% of the time it takes TWO to have a truly spectacular meltdown scene. And I seem to lose it more than Xander does, really.

And there’s more!

Here is a poem that I love.

Here is a reminder that you are beautiful.

Here is a list that we should all take to heart and make our own versions of.

Here is a peek inside a gloriously rainbow-hued journal.

I want to thank all the beautiful souls who share so courageously and honestly both online and off. I never expected Inspiration Tuesdays to have such a profound influence on the way I surf the Net, but it really really has, and I love that I find magic everywhere now.

Two more things:

A dance video from possibly-my-favourite-company-Nederlands-Dans-Theatre:

(interesting fact: Crystal Pite has presented numerous works in Halifax, none of which I made it out to. Next time…that will change!)

And, finally, a giggle. This is pretty much the way EVERY SINGLE DAY goes in my world!

(Thank you, Krista, who saw this and thought of me :P)

And that’s what inspired me this week!

xox

Meg

5 thoughts on “Inspiration Tuesday: Magic Everywhere!

  1. Hey, Meg!

    Thank you so much for sharing that post from Roots of She — isn’t Amy’s project so amazing? It made me smile so big.

    I hope your day shines, xo.
    Jenn

    • Thanks, Jenn!
      There’s always so much beauty over at Roots of She that I could do an entire Tuesday post filled ONLY with Roots of She links! ❤
      I just hopped over to Amy's flickr pool, and it's INCREDIBLE!!! I'm going to edit my post to add a link to it!

      xox
      Meg

      • Hee! You are making me blush, thank you so much! And Amy’s Flickr pool — uh-may-zing, heavy on the ZING. I love it.

        xox

  2. I enjoyed this – thanks for including me in the lineup! I must say, though, I can’t take credit for Mark’s sweet wisdom. (; He says things, they sink into my inner pond, then bubble up and I say them. But he dropped the rock.

    As always, I’m honored to be inspirational to you. ❤

    • Thanks, Kyeli! 🙂
      That’s a good point, although according to the “How to Steal Like an Artist” post, that’s how EVERYTHING works: someone says something, we take what inspires us, we create our own thing… And if you hadn’t blogged about it, I wouldn’t have gotten to read about it! So, thank you! 😀

      xox
      Meg

Leave a Reply

