Inspiration Tuesday: Magic Buttons, Hulk Smashes, Open Hearts, Badges, and lots of Body Love

Happy Tuesday!

I want to start with a little check in. Hello, beautiful! How are you doing? How are things? Are you doing OK? Having a good summer?

If you’re having an off day, are cranky, or stressed, may I recommend This Site Right Here? I haven’t tried it in an emergency yet, but for your average crankies it actually works!

Click to make Everything OK

See? Better? You’re welcome. ❤

Now that we’ve made everything OK, I have a fun post to start things off. Remember last week I posted Johnny B Truant’s epic “The Universe Doesn’t Give a Flying Fuck About You“?

Well, this week I came across a response to that post that had me rolling on the floor laughing. And then it had me going “Huh….actually, he has a point.” Go check it out.

Here is a truly beautiful photo post by Kelly Rae Roberts. I’m a first-time reader, and I am already such a fan! The writing is beautiful, the photos are great, and if you click around on her site you can see her fantastic artwork. Big. Fan. = Me.

Here’s an older post by Jamie Ridler that encourages all of us to claim the name of our creative spirit. Of *course* I love this.  I remember LOVING this post when Jamie published it last year, but I didn’t know how to put badges on my site, and I wasn’t doing these posts yet, so I downloaded the badges and they just sort of sat on my hard drive. But now…well, let’s just say that by the time you read this, I will have some up on my sidebar. Claim as many as you want, my darlings, because they’re as true as you want them to be!

If there is one blog that reminds me continually of the power of writing from the heart, it’s Connection-Revolution.com. This post by Kyeli made me cry and gave me goosebumps and inspired me to throw caution to the wind and write and write and write. So beautiful.

I’ve been dealing a lot this past week with ideas of beauty and messages of the media. It makes sense given that I am a plus-sized woman on a journey of body-love. But I’m awed and inspired by the support that the Universe is sending my way via the magical Interwebs this week. Here is a post by Sui of cynosure. And here is a video by my friend Allison (via the brilliant Roots of She).

And, to continue the theme, here is a gorgeous song based on a much-beloved poem by Maya Angelou:

Oh. Hell. Yes.

And, just before you go on  your way, here is a little reminder from Liz Lamoreux to pause and take a breath.

Have a beautiful week, everyone. Take a moment to blow yourself a kiss in the mirror this week. And remember, if you find any magic out there on the internet, be sure to send it my way!

xox

Meg

4 thoughts on “Inspiration Tuesday: Magic Buttons, Hulk Smashes, Open Hearts, Badges, and lots of Body Love

  1. Wow, Meg, I am touched and honored to be in this list. These videos, they had me in tears and reminded me of my own glorious beauty and womanhood – something I’ve really needed these past few weeks, for sure.

    Thank you, as always, for your kind words. ❤

Leave a Reply

