Inspiration Tuesday: Space, Beauty, Bravery, and Big Dreams

Happy Tuesday!

I’ve been having trouble with this week’s post. I don’t know exactly why or what’s wrong…words just aren’t coming. So, let’s start with some music! I just found this amazing singer-songwriter:

*basks in the awesome*

*subscribes to the youTube channel*

*feels better*

OK, let’s DO this!

Andrea at ABC Creativity is MOVING! I’m getting a total kick out of seeing the photos of her beautiful house as it goes on the market, and I can’t wait to see what she does with her new loft. In this post, she writes about how important it is to make room for your dreams in your home…and how that can mean breaking out of conventional living room/dining room/office/bedroom thinking. I ADORE this.

This week I discovered a brand-new blog that I am LOVING. The Frozen Writer is by a writer…who hasn’t been writing, and is just starting to do it again. As a dancer who has gone through long periods of not-dancing, I understand this, and I’m excited to read about it. I can already tell it’s going to be an incredible journey!

Ellie Di, The Headologist wrote a post that I LOVED, all about fan-girl love and the subjectivity of bravery. As someone who frequently doesn’t bother to ask for what she wants because of a fear of rejection, I appreciate a story of someone who asks for and gets what she wants. Plus, nerd girls are awesome.

Sara at Soulspackle wrote a beautiful letter to herself on what would have been her Self-Wedding Day. It’s brave and loving and so, so beautiful. ❀ (if you want to know what a Self-Wedding is like, you can check out Goddess Leonie’s Self-Wedding here).

Video time!

Karen Walrond recently travelled to Kenya with 9 other bloggers on a trip sponsored by ONE.org. She was looking for things that were Beautifully Different. As she says in the video: Mission Accomplished.

…So beautiful.

And, finally, The Communicatrix is on a mission to raise $50,000 for charity in 50 days. With only 14 days down, she’s already raised over $21,000! Let’s help her get to $50K! Here’s the video, but if you want ALL the details, go HERE.

Have a great day!

xox

Meg

7 thoughts on “Inspiration Tuesday: Space, Beauty, Bravery, and Big Dreams

  1. Thanks for the love, sweetie! ❀

    Fear of rejection is SO common and SO scary. I have it about a lot of things, but for some reason, in that moment, it totally didn't show up. It's an interesting lesson: overcoming fears in small situations lets us overcome them in big ones. Building blocks, FTW!

    (And have you read Unseen Academicals? Not my favourite but still a lot of fun. Who doesn't love a story about football hooligans?)

    • That’s very encouraging…baby steps and building blocks…I have to remember that πŸ˜‰

      To be completely honest, I haven’t read any of his Discworld novels (I stole that photo off of Flickr), but you have TOTALLY sold me on them!
      I read Good Omens years ago, and loved it, but for some reason I never picked up any of his solo books. I think I’ll go on the library website and change that! πŸ™‚

  2. Your Inspiration Tuesday posts are awesome! Thank you again! (Love love love that first video, which I’m listening to now for the third time.)

    By the way, I was inspired by your recent 5Rhythms post to order Sweat Your Prayers. We’ll see where that leads… (I’m tempted to add the disclaimer I’m not a dancer, but to heck with that; I love to dance, I just don’t give myself permission to do it often enough!)

  3. Oh my gooooodness, you mentioned me! Squeeee! Let me just say I’m loving your blog! I love how we are both the same in the aspect that we need to stop criticizing our love and just join the damn party. Let’s get our boogie on! πŸ˜€

    • OOH! It’s YOU!
      COOL! Hi!!!
      (I haven’t spent much time on the Circle lately, and I didn’t know who the Frozen Writer was! I just adore it…your blog is so awesome!)
      Darn right, mama, it’s time to join the party! πŸ˜€
      xoxoxox

Leave a Reply

