Inspiration Tuesday: Hello again!

Happy Tuesday!

I MISSED YOU SO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I had a wonderful blog-vacation and I will tell you about it tomorrow. Today, being Tuesday, is all about the inspiration. I found a LOT of links over the past two weeks, but I narrowed them down to my absolute favourites. I didn’t think a 21-link post would be a) writeable or b) readable 😛

Goddess Leonie had a two-part post on Roots of She while I was gone. How to Get Grateful (Part one) and (Part two). The first one will make you cry. The second one will make you want to buy a new notebook (you’ll see why).

You don’t want to be fixed
made better
no!
The white bone of your soul wants to be heard.

Jen Louden posted a gem called You Just Want to be Heard, which made me nod my head in agreement. Yes. Yes, I do. Don’t you? Don’t we all? I love it.

Photo by Andrea Schroeder, ABCcreativity.com

Andrea Schroeder has been keeping us up to date with her process of selling her house and moving, and her latest post, And now I’m falling in love with moving, made me want to bust out the cardboard boxes and clear out the clutter and the mountains of garbage we have in here (not actual garbage…most of the time). Seriously inspiring.

Elf Coat by Katwise

A couple of my goddess friends on Facebook posted a link to this woman’s AMAZING upcycled sweater-creations. I believe my exact response was “I WANT! WAAAAAANNNNNNNNT!!!!” They are just…wow.

On a sad day for Canadians, we lost Jack Layton on August 22. Jack Layton was the leader of the New Democratic Party (NDP). The fact that we lost him isn’t the inspiration. That part sucks. A lot. But here’s the thing…his parting words to the Canadian people (via a letter he left with his wife) were:

My friends, love is better than anger. Hope is better than fear. Optimism is better than despair. So let us be loving, hopeful and optimistic. And we’ll change the world.

He was an amazing man and a much-beloved politician (yes, they exist). Want to know how beloved? Check out these photos.

Pretty. Damn. Beloved.

And, finally, here is a video that I swiped from Flowtation Devices. It’s an improvised dance that turns into a duet and it is gorgeous. I hope you enjoy it.

…it’s so good to be back.

Have a great day!

xox

Meg

P.S. No, you’re not going crazy, the blog looks a little different. It was kind of an accident. I’ll tell you about it later this week.

3 thoughts on “Inspiration Tuesday: Hello again!

  1. Pingback: It’s all about space… | Spirit Moves Dance

  2. Welcome baaaaaaackkk! It was such a joy to see your blog light up in Google Reader again. And I knew you’d like that video. Totally thinking of you when I posted that!

Leave a Reply

